Your browser does not support JavaScript! Please enable Javascript to continue.


At its 42nd Session, scheduled to take place in Dubrovnik, Croatia, from 5-8 October 2015, the IPC will elect a new IPC Bureau and a new Bureau of the Task Force on National Greenhouse Gas Inventories. With letter of 13 March 2015 the Secretary of the IPC invited Members of the IPC to submit written nominations for the IPC Chair and all other IPC Bureau and Task Force Bureau positions. Consistent with Rule 21 of the Procedures for IPC Elections the curriculum vitae of nominees are posted on this website. The full text of the Procedures for IPC Elections as well as the Conflict of Interest Disclosure Form which is to be completed by all nominees can be found below.

  Nominations Received

Chair of the IPC

RegionNominating MemberName of proposed candidateRouted through 
IIRepublic of KoreaHoesung LeeIPCC Focal PointCV
VISwitzerlandThomas StockerIPCC Focal PointCV


Other positions in the IPC Bureau

RegionNominating MemberName of proposed candidatePositionRouted through 
IMaliBirama DiarraWGII Co-ChairIPCC Focal PointCV
VIRussian FederationSergey SemenovWGII Vice–ChairIPCC Focal PointCV


IPCC Bureau - position not specified


Task Force Bureau


  Past and Present Bureau Members

  • Current Bureau
  • Fourth Assessment
  • Third Assessment
  • Second Assessment
  • First Assessment